People Manager Rights - What do they all mean?

People Manager rights are located in Tools -> System Configuration -> User Setup.  Select the user you want to edit and click "Edit".  Then, on the right hand side, there is a tab named "People Manager".  Drop down the Region and Office and select a user.  You can then edit the checkbox options for that selected user.

 

Here are definitions for each checkbox in People Manager:

  • Approvals - Grants rights to approve jobs for selected user, assuming you belong to the approval group and have rights to approve for that approval group.
  • Read-Only - Allows you to open the selected user's proposals, but not edit them.  Selected user's jobs will only open as "Read-Only"
  • Bin Passing - Adds selected user as an option to pass bin manager to
  • Splits - Allows you to split commissions with selected user
  • Managed - marks you as the selected user's manager.  Effects commissions.
  • Accounting Import - Grants rights for you to import jobs won by selected user to your accounting system
  • Commissions - Allows you to manage commissions for selected user.  Also allows you to select them on the Commissions URG
  • Approval Emails - Sends you an email every time selected user submits a job for approval

  • Master Override - Job Sharing removes any shared user from the approval process. This means if I share a job with my sales manager, then my sales manager would not be allowed to approve my job anymore, because I shared with him. Master Override is used to override this rule.

  • Job Sharing - Allows user to right click a job and select "Share Manager"

  • Summary Report Email - When selected user wins a job, you will get an email copy of the summary report for the won job.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.