This is a guide to show you how to deactivate a user from WeEstimate.
2. System Configuration
3. User Setup
4. Search or Expand Regions/Offices to find the user and click go
5. General Tab under user information
6. Uncheck "Enable Account"
Please note that once a user is deactivated they won't be able to access the application. It is advised to pass any quotes to other sales reps they may have to other activate users.
Another good piece of advice would be to consider keeping the account enabled but stripping away the licensing. If you want to keep jobs under that user but still be able to access the quotes and not get charged the extra license, than that might be the better solution